The Body in the Marsh (DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers)

Amazon.com Price: $13.25 {price_excluding _tax} (as of 14/08/2020 13:28 PST- Details)

When a woman goes missing, it gets personal for DCI Craig Gillard. But he could never imagine what happens next.Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life and is a thorn in the side of the police. But then his wife Liz goes missing. There is no good explanation and no sign of Martin…To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who is drawn into the investigation. Is it just a missing person or something worse? And what relevance do the events around the shocking Girl F case, so taken up by Knight, have to do with the present?The truth is darker than you could ever have imagined.Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Carol Wyer.What readers are saying about Nick Louth’An unputdownable, heart-thudder of a read’ Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read. Had me hooked from the start! I would definitely recommend this book. It grips you from the first page to the last. Excellent.

Category:

Description

When a woman goes missing, it gets personal for DCI Craig Gillard. But he could never imagine what happens next.Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life and is a thorn in the side of the police. But then his wife Liz goes missing. There is no good explanation and no sign of Martin…To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who is drawn into the investigation. Is it just a missing person or something worse? And what relevance do the events around the shocking Girl F case, so taken up by Knight, have to do with the present?The truth is darker than you could ever have imagined.Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Carol Wyer.What readers are saying about Nick Louth’An unputdownable, heart-thudder of a read’ Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read. Had me hooked from the start! I would definitely recommend this book. It grips you from the first page to the last. Excellent.

Additional information

Paperback

384 pages

Publisher

Canelo (August 1, 2018)

Language

English

ISBN-10

1788631455

ISBN-13

978-1788631457

Product Dimensions

5.1 x 0.9 x 7.8 inches

Shipping Weight

9.9 ounces ()

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars475 customer ratings

Author

Nick Louth

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Body in the Marsh (DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.