Killing Tomorrow: Book One of the Evolution’s Path series (Volume 1)

Amazon.com Price: $11.99 {price_excluding _tax} (as of 23/11/2020 10:44 PST- Details)

There is a fine line between genius and insanity. In this dangerously overpopulated world, terrorism and fanaticism reach boiling point. Against a background of terrorist plots, political intrigue and espionage, the lives of three powerful women become inextricably entwined. Fleur Nichols, a beautiful and astute investigative journalist, Wenna Cavendish, an ambitious senior MI5 officer and Simone Gofre, a brilliant lesbian virologist, leave their marks on world events and a stunning revelation will change the course of human history forever. This apocalyptic thriller takes place in the near future, it isn’t science fiction, it’s ‘faction’, and all the more chilling because you won’t find zombies here, or people suddenly endowed with super powers, just a cast of realistic characters struggling with the challenging events that overtake their lives. Can any of the women survive to fight on and escape the disaster looming over humankind? Killing Tomorrow, the first book in the Evolution’s Path series, is an international terrorist thriller with a fast-moving storyline that alternates between Britain, America, Pakistan and New Zealand. Although part of a series, this book is also a satisfactory stand-alone story, and it’s absolutely perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Michael Crichton or Margaret Atwood. Get this book and discover what could really happen. Tomorrow. SOME PRESS COMMENT ON PETER HILL’S PREVIOUS BOOKS ‘This is a taut, handsome job, beautifully written, full of real characters and acute observations.’ The New York Times ‘Peter Hill does a fine job with character, plot, atmosphere and suspense.’ Publishers Weekly ‘A tremendous piece of fast-moving fiction. Not one word wasted, the story starts and ends with a bang.’ Coventry Evening Telegraph ‘Taut, sharp, fast-moving.’ Manchester Evening News

Category:

Description

There is a fine line between genius and insanity. In this dangerously overpopulated world, terrorism and fanaticism reach boiling point. Against a background of terrorist plots, political intrigue and espionage, the lives of three powerful women become inextricably entwined. Fleur Nichols, a beautiful and astute investigative journalist, Wenna Cavendish, an ambitious senior MI5 officer and Simone Gofre, a brilliant lesbian virologist, leave their marks on world events and a stunning revelation will change the course of human history forever. This apocalyptic thriller takes place in the near future, it isn’t science fiction, it’s ‘faction’, and all the more chilling because you won’t find zombies here, or people suddenly endowed with super powers, just a cast of realistic characters struggling with the challenging events that overtake their lives. Can any of the women survive to fight on and escape the disaster looming over humankind? Killing Tomorrow, the first book in the Evolution’s Path series, is an international terrorist thriller with a fast-moving storyline that alternates between Britain, America, Pakistan and New Zealand. Although part of a series, this book is also a satisfactory stand-alone story, and it’s absolutely perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Michael Crichton or Margaret Atwood. Get this book and discover what could really happen. Tomorrow. SOME PRESS COMMENT ON PETER HILL’S PREVIOUS BOOKS ‘This is a taut, handsome job, beautifully written, full of real characters and acute observations.’ The New York Times ‘Peter Hill does a fine job with character, plot, atmosphere and suspense.’ Publishers Weekly ‘A tremendous piece of fast-moving fiction. Not one word wasted, the story starts and ends with a bang.’ Coventry Evening Telegraph ‘Taut, sharp, fast-moving.’ Manchester Evening News

Additional information

Series

Evolution's Path (Book 1)

Paperback

299 pages

Publisher

CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; 1 edition (March 30, 2016)

Language

English

ISBN-10

1530200474

ISBN-13

978-1530200474

Product Dimensions

6 x 0.7 x 9 inches

Shipping Weight

1.1 pounds ()

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14 customer ratings

Author

Peter Hill

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Killing Tomorrow: Book One of the Evolution’s Path series (Volume 1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.